Daily Journalling

I started a project today.

I started it because it’s my birthday and before I hit the big two-one (yep, that’s right people, I ONLY TURNED TWENTY TODAY! I am not twenty three, twenty four or twenty one. Or, in fact, any other age than twenty.)

So. I started a project today.

It’s labelled the project. Pretty impressive name, huh? I thought so.

I had a whole bunch of things I thought I might do for this project. Make a big long to do list, live the 100 mile diet (despite the fact I live in Australia and we call them kilometres here. The 160 kilometre diet somehow doesn’t sound as impressive, even though it’s a bigger number. Go figure.)

So, hey, the project. You can read about it here, if you want. Today is the first day. I’m talking about my first good habit.

Journalling. It’s like talking to God in the written word. It’s like spewing your soul onto a page, except unlike with poetry it doesn’t have to sound good. It’s not writing a diary or a logbook or a letter. It’s just words from your heart.

It’s probably a good thing to get in touch with your heart at least once a day. I mean, it’s what makes you tick, right? In more ways than one.

So, I am pledging to get into a habit of writing in my journal daily. It doesn’t have to be much, but it does have to be true.

Wish me luck.

One thought on “Daily Journalling

Leave a Reply

