sometimes the shit things happen

breakfast

I don’t really want to talk about what actually happened.

That would mean admitting that it’s real.

to see who made it through the night

Sometimes the shit things happen in life.

I wish I could have done more, been more, seen more. I wish I could have helped. I wish things were different.

sunrise on the lake

They are not. This is real. This is life.

(or not.)

fitzgerald and coffee

My corner of the internet is small and lightly populated but it’s here and I do appreciate it. I am planning to fill it more soon but we’ll see how we go with dealing with the shit things happening.

just fucking love

Hold on to your families and your friends. Hold them tight and hold them close. Take care of each other. It’s important.

Much love, friends.

–e, xx

love, e

Leave a comment